top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSiyu Lin

Week3 Journal: All about that audio...

In this week, the main progress is to get the audio going. With a python script, I am able to generate some pure sinusoidal frequencies and store them into multiple .wav files on the board. Then, I can use I2C to let the audio codec output the files according to the distances that the sensors measured.



For the demo purposes, I set up the Bluetooth module so that it will constantly report back to the laptop the current pitch playing so that the project can be visualized without an audio amp.


Up to now, the main framework of this project is all finished, and what is left is some software noise reduction of the ultrasonic sensors, and allowing more timbres in the board.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week4 Journal: Conclusion and Reflection

This project is much more involved than my expectation when I was planning up the project. The complexity comes from mainly two aspects: It is quite complicated to communicate with the audio module on

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page